Teresa D.

$15.00 / hr

Hi I am a young 59 yr old lady. I am single, with a little dog. I enjoy caregiving and am hoping to find some more opportunities by registering on this site. I drive a 4 door car, have no problem driving for a client, to go shopping, parks, doctors, etc. I like art, music, gardening, conversation, and most everything creative.

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $4.97Taxes & Fees
    $19.97You pay
Work
default-image

Companion Care

Private Individual

Jun 2015 - Sep 2015

Last summer I spent some time out of state giving my friend relief from full time caretaker of her mother who was 91. They were in a beautiful area of the Smokey Mountains. Generally we would each work 5 days on and 5 days off. Duties included, preparing breakfast, lunch, & dinner, and being on call during the night via an intercom system to make sure she was safe going to the bathroom. Driving to the doctor, shopping, some cleani ng, attending a collection of bird feeders. ... more

default-image

NA

Jan 1984 - Jan 1994

I grew up after school and over the summer at my grandparents house. They had a big veggie garden and fruit trees, and several flower gardens. When I was older we stayed close, visits and phone. My experience was with my grandparents, spread out over the years. I always went over to wash and roll her hair. I used to take her grocery shopping. When she became unable to do the walking for herself, I just took her list and went sho pping for her every week. My grandfather developed dementia and they lived at home until she slipped and broke her hip. They both became nursing home residents. I was there almost every day or very often, because I was alarmed at the problems I witnessed. My grandfather was in the memory loss unit and died there shortly after. Although grieving, She became a little better, and moved into an assisted living efficiency apartment in a large community. I would still go and do hair washing and rolling, & haircuts, as well as shopping. We would walk around the grounds, she would be on the scooter. I had a young son and little dog that I brought with me often. Eventually she got sick and was in the nursing home for a couple of years before she passed. She never walked again after that, so we went for walks with me pushing her wheelchair. She loved birds and flowers so we could always find something to look at and talk about. ... more

Skills and Expertise
logo