bingKathryn M. | Professional Caregiver in Delray Beach, FL | CareLinx
Kathryn M.

Kathryn M.

$20.00 / hr

Delray Beach, FL

Message
Hire Kathryn
save jobAdd to Favorites

About Kathryn

Hello! I have a variety of skills as a caregiver, personal assistant and homemaker, over 5 years of experience including 18 years of running my own household of 2 sons (1 with Aspergers). I am able to take care of scheduling and daily time management needs, handle financial matters, run errands and move make travel arrangements. I am extremely organized, efficient, compassionate and respond well to direction. As a personal assistant/caregiver, I am loyal to my employer. I utilize discretion and maintain confidentiality. I am very professional in appearance and demeanor. I am looking for an opportunity to use my skills in a challenging setting, and I believe that given the opportunity, I will make a positive contribution.

Caregiving Services & Expertise

Services

  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Part Time

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Cancer Recovery
  • COPD
  • Dementia
  • Depression
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Home Health Care
  • Hospice Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care

Languages

  • English

Experience & Education

Caregiver, Personal Assistant (part-time)

Mar 2018 - Present
Rita Wolfe
Maintained and encouraged social calendar, exercise routine and confident self image. I grocery shopped, prepared healthy meals, maintained a organized clean home, including daily mail, checking account and office.
Mar 2018 - Present

Caregiver, Homemaker, Personal Assistant

Aug 2016 - Mar 2018
Lighthouse Home Healthcare of Cape Cod, Inc
I prepared healthy meals and grocery shopped. Health monitory such as, medication administration and personal care, encourage coping skills and make healthy decisions, redirecting challenging behaviors. I maintained home, cleaning, organizing, schedule recreational activities and personal calendar. I also enjoyed walking and grooming clients pets as needed.
Aug 2016 - Mar 2018

Caregiver, Personal Assistant, Homemaker

Aug 2016 - Mar 2018
Visiting Angels
Assisted clients with grocery shopping, preparing and encouraging healthy meals. I organized home, laundry, and office. I monitored medications. I am a confidant to high-end clients with care, kindness and understanding. Walk/groom pets as needed.
Aug 2016 - Mar 2018

Caregiver, Personal Assistant, Homemaker

Jun 2016 - Mar 2018
Grace Grossman
I helped Grace with grocery shopping, maintaining a healthy diet, and preparing healthy meals. She embraced exercise to maintain muscle tone in legs and arms and also enjoyed word games. I maintained her personal calendar and planned family events. I maintained her home including laundry, cleaning, organizing and exercised/groomed her sweet dog.
Jun 2016 - Mar 2018

Executive/Personal Assistant

Mar 2011 - Jun 2016
Capewide Enterprises LLC
Responsible for hiring office receptionist. I maintained owners personal and business calendars. I planned office events and owners family parties, and travel plans. Responsible for maintains a well-organized and smooth running office.
Mar 2011 - Jun 2016

Cape Cod Community College

Jan 2006 - Jan 2008
West Barnstable, MA
Jan 2006 - Jan 2008

New England School of Art and Design

Jan 1990 - Jan 1994
Boston, MA
Jan 1990 - Jan 1994

Katharine Gibbs School

Jan 1987 - Jan 1989
Boston, MA
Jan 1987 - Jan 1989

Wilbraham & Monson Academy

Jan 1983 - Jan 1985
Wilbraham, MA
Jan 1983 - Jan 1985
Return to top
Message
Hire

More Caregivers You Might Like

Sumana C.

Sumana C.

$20.00/hour · West Palm Beach, FL
I love to take care of people. I have been a Home Health Aide for the past 10 years. I have a lot of experience working with the elderly and with Alzheimer's, COPD's, Parkinson's, Diabetes Patients. I have been Registered Nurse and work in Thailand for 20 years. I got vaccinated for COVID-19. I am honest,caring and dedicated. I am also a safe driver. I can prepare meals, do light housekeeping and transportation and I assist with the daily living tasks.I'm comfortable with pets.Non-smoker
View Profile
Narline E.

Narline E.

$30.00/hour · Boynton Beach, FL
I'm Narline, I enjoy the opportunity to impact clients' lives and make a difference to them. I appreciate the chance to get to know clients and their families and become an integral part of their lives.meeting new people and providing caregiving services that they can no longer do for themselves. I'm reliable, loveable, caring, and patient, I love and enjoy helping people
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More