Maryalice G.

$15.00 / hr

I am a single mother of a now adult child. We are both working PT and going to school PT. I am currently studying to become an Special Needs teacher, but have been considering the field of Social Work. I have no official caregiver degree, but I helped my mom take care of my grandmother, and then my dad, and now I help take care of her. I like helping people, and sympathize with people who have limited abilities. I live in the Homestead area, so I am close by; however, I would only be available from approximately 12:30 on. I hope I can be of assistance.

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $4.97Taxes & Fees
    $19.97You pay
Work
default-image

Radiology Transcription

BHSF

Apr 2001 - Sep 2014

typing time sensitive medical and radiology reports

default-image

HR Generalist/Recreation specialist

Ocean Reef Club

May 1998 - Mar 2001

*Supported managers in day camp activities such as fishing, baking, arts and crafts, swimming, reading, sing-alongs, and creative play.*Contributed in creating and implementing theme-based activity nights such as Secret Agent Night and Messy-Mania.*Assisted in research and creation of educationally stimulating games and activities.*Held arts and crafts workshops for young children on the beach.*Assisted with beach activities such a s lagoon boat rentals, and special events.*Assisted in sales and service at the Member's Fitness Center.*Maintained records for 800+ active and terminated employees.*Assisted HR Director and HR Managers with workman's compensation, insurance/benefits information and fairs, standard and ad-hoc ADP. ... more

Education

AA in early childhood education/science

2010 - 2013 Miami FL