bingLisa Rasheba R. | Professional Caregiver in Kingsland, GA | CareLinx
Lisa Rasheba R.

Lisa Rasheba R.

$16.00 / hr

Jacksonville, FL

save jobAdd to Favorites

About Lisa Rasheba

Why did you become a Caregiver? My mother lost about 70% of her stomach from cancer and was in need of a Caregiver. I decided to quit my job at the Jacksonville Sheriff's Office and become her full-time Caregiver. What do you like about being a Caregiver? Clients really appreciate the service I provide for them. What is a personal achievement you are proud of? Putting my personal needs and wants aside to take care of my mother during a time when she was at her lowest point (emotionally, physically, mentally & financially), due to cancer. Tell us something about yourself. -I have seven years of experience as an Elderly Caregiver (Dementia, Alzheimer's disease, Cancer, Hepatitis B & C, and other medical conditions). -I am Honest, friendly, and very compassionate with all my clients. I know how important it is to focus on helping my clients use the skills they currently possess and to be patient with any limitations they have. -I am a military wife, mom of 4 adult children, and 2 grandchildren. I'm also a part-time student at Florida State College of Jacksonville.

Caregiving Services & Expertise


  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Part Time
  • Short Term
  • Overnight
  • Weekend Live-In
  • Holiday Shifts

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • ALS
  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Blood Disorders
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • COPD
  • Dementia
  • Depression
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Hearing Disorders
  • Hospice Care
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Renal and Urological Disorders
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care


  • English

Experience & Education

Florida State College of Jacksonville

Jan 2015 - Jan 2017
Jan 2015 - Jan 2017


Jul 2015 - Jan 2017
Visiting Angels Jacksonville South
Expected to assist clients with dressing, eating, bathing, cooking, cleaning, preparing meals, grooming, getting in and out of the bed, tub, wheelchair, and automobiles. Also, expected to monitor the client's reaction, after clients take their medication, and symptoms associated with the client's medical condition (eg., Dementia, Alzheimer's Disease, and Aging).
Jul 2015 - Jan 2017


Feb 2012 - Jan 2015
Assisted the client with dressing, eating, bathing, cooking, cleaning, preparing meals, grooming, getting in and out of the bed, tub, wheelchair, and automobiles. Transported client to and from medical appointments, shopping, hair salon, and other outings. Supported client with walking, exercising and other activities. Assisted with Administering medication under doctor's orders. Monitored the client's reaction, after administering the medication, and symptoms associated with the client's medical condition (Dementia, Alzheimer's Disease, and Aging). Prevented client from wondering off, falling and/or physically harming herself.
Feb 2012 - Jan 2015


Sep 2007 - Nov 2010
Assisted the client with cooking, cleaning, preparing meals, and grooming. Transported client to and from medical appointments, shopping, and other outings. Supported client with walking, and other activities. Kept track of the client's medication,—made sure she didn't overdose—and monitored symptoms associated with the client's medical condition (Poor Mobility, Schizophrenia, Manic Depression, Cancer, and Hepatitis B).
Sep 2007 - Nov 2010
Return to top

More Caregivers You Might Like

Bonnie M.

Bonnie M.

$20.00/hour · Jacksonville Beach, FL
Hello, my name is Bonnie M. and I am a professional caregiver/home health aide who is available and ready to care for your loved one on a full time basis. I have over 12 years experience in this field and I absolutely love what I do. I have learned and continue to learn so much from taking care of people who suffer from Dementia, Alzheimer's Disease, Parkinson's Disease, mental health issues and surgery recovery/ rehabilitation. I am skilled at helping the aged navigate this stage of life while providing a wide range of assistance with everyday life challenges. I have assisted with implementing in home physical and occupational therapy plans, medication management/reminders, toileting assistance and catheter care. I am able to assist with showering or providing a full bed bath including hair care. I have experience using various medical equipment including a Hoyer lift. I believe in fully attentive concierge care. It is my desire to learn a client's preferences regarding every facet of daily living and honor them at every opportunity. I am extremely organized and use this skill to create a fully customized "Life Binder" which is personalized for each client. This book includes "daily care reports" which track such things as vitals, oxygen levels, pain score, medication administration, fluid intake, food consumption, urine output/bowel movement tracking and various other observations of daily living. I am willing to accompany clients to physician appointments and take copious notes. I am willing to run errands, prepare meals and assist with eating. Laundry and light housekeeping are done on a daily basis. I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I possess documentation of a level 2 FBI Background Screening along with many 5 star references which are available upon your request. I can be reached at (904) 444-7606.
View Profile
Adama G.

Adama G.

$14.00/hour · Jacksonville, FL
I am caring, happy, and fun to be around and that’s what make me a great caregiver for your loved ones. I'm also very patient, enjoy what I do, have fun doing it and appreciate life with my clients. I became a caregiver because as a medical student I know there is a way for me to be in the field and I love caring for people therefore it was a great start to a medical career. What I like about being a caregiver is that I can go into someone's house and assist them with their daily needs and just light up their day and let them know I'm there for them with anything that they may need. A Personal Achievement that I am proud of is how great I am in doing my job and changing the lives of my clients and just making them happy as a whole. Another achievement is graduating with my bachelor's in biomedical science this summer 2016.
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More