Christopher M.

$12.50 / hr

Good Morning- I am currently in school for my RN. Growing up my family owned nursing homes so I spent a vast majority of time with my mother who was the administrator, talking, playing cards, listening to stories from the residents lives and reading to the patients. I also assisted in the kitchen until the age of 15. In addition to that as an adult I cared for my grandmother full time for 7 years at home until her dementia had reached the level where she needed a facility. At 100 years old she is still thriving. I adopted two children at birth when I was 30, as a single male and have enjoyed raising two amazing, talented and well rounded boys. I am extremely proud of their accomplishments. They are 14 and 17 now. I am a nurturing person, a giver, caring and compassionate. My goal is to specialize in pediatric oncology nursing or geriatrics once finished with school and licensing. I would love the opportunity to work as a personal caregiver to begin my healthcare career. I feel it would add invaluable experience for me and a chance to work and help individuals which was my main focus of my mid-life career change. I am certainly willing to do whatever training needed to become a part of a team. I would welcome the opportunity to talk with you. Should you have any questions please feel free to contact me. Best Regards- Christopher Meyers ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $12.50Wages
    $4.14Taxes & Fees
    $16.64You pay
Education

Nursing

2014 - 2015 Athens GA

default-image

Business Management

2003 - 2008 Waterbury VT