bingDenise B. | Professional Caregiver in Snellville, GA | CareLinx

Denise B. has provided verified documentation of vaccination against COVID-19. More Info

Denise B.

Denise B.

Covid-19 Vaccinated

$18.00 / hr

Alpharetta, GA

Hire Denise
save jobAdd to Favorites

About Denise

PROFESSIONAL SUMMARY: Certified CNA. I have 9 years' experience caring for geriatric and disabled patients in healthcare/home health. Using my CNA and on the job training skills, I provide skilled maintenance, companionship and daily living support. I am very passionate about patient quality of life. COVID VACCINATED. CORE COMPETENCIES: Range of motion and walking skills; operating Covidien Kangaroo Joey Enteral Feeding Pump; applying Ankle Foot Orthosis (AFO); grooming and bathing patients; documenting daily activities; trapeze bar assistance; G-J feeding tube; Rifton Pacer Gait Trainer, Sit to Stand Lift, catheter care, transferring amputee patient; general housekeeping duties; medical terminology knowledge; valid Georgia driver's license; problem solver; decision making; critical thinking; communication skills; time management; organization skills, Relias Course Training, Kindred At Home, CPR Certification: First Aid/CPR/AED, American Red Cross Georgia (April 2018) and Basic Life Support - American Heart Association (Jan 2019)

Caregiving Services & Expertise


  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Part Time
  • Short Term
  • Overnight
  • Weekend Live-In
  • Holiday Shifts

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • ALS
  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • COPD
  • Dementia
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Hearing Disorders
  • Home Health Care
  • Hospice Care
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Palliative Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Renal and Urological Disorders
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care


  • English

Experience & Education

Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Jan 1980 - Present
Indiana, PA
Jan 1980 - Present


Apr 2018 - Present
AIMS Care Service
I work with several patients: a 16 year old female diagnosed with Spina Bifida and VATER (Vertebrae, Anus, Trachea, Esophagus and Renal) Syndrome, an adult amputee and an adult Spina Bifida patient. My tasks are: -Rifton Pacer Gait Trainer - exercise patient 3x/week -bathing patient -light housekeeping -changing diapers -placing eye drops in eyes -cleaning/flushing the G-J tube outer area -placing in wheelchair -combing hair and grooming -putting on her Ankle-Foot Orthosis (AFO) -dressing patient for school and bed -record bile movements -exercise arms and legs (4 sets each) -removing garbage -G-J feed tube (medication and nutrition) -uses physical/verbal stimuli for brain stimulation
Apr 2018 - Present

Home Health Aide

Dec 2018 - Present
Kindred At Home
CNA-Home Health Aide, Kindred At Home, Sandy Springs, GA December 31, 2018 to present I work with up to 7+ patients per day performing the following tasks below. -vital signs (BP, respirations, temperature, pulse) -positioning and transferring, ambulation, wheelchair, transfers -personal care (mouth care, hair shampoo) -dressing/undressing -Ankle Foot Orthosis (AFO) -assistance with bathing, hygiene (bed, shower, shower chair)
Dec 2018 - Present

Cobb Medical Training

Jan 2018 - Jan 2018
Mableton, GA
Jan 2018 - Jan 2018

Home Companion

Apr 2017 - Oct 2017
Carol Davidson
I worked part-time for her mother (Ms. Rosie) as a home companion. I helped with bathing, grooming, meal preparation, walking on walker to and from bathroom, giving her medication that was already prepared, assisting with tablet internet searches, transporting her to the hospital to see her daughter and providing general conversation.
Apr 2017 - Oct 2017


Dec 2011 - Feb 2017
Constance Brooks and Cheryl Steward
I was the caregiver for my Mother (Constance Brooks) and sister (Cheryl Steward). My Mom passed in 2017 and my sister moved back to Pittsburgh, PA in 2016 so that her daughters family could take care of her. I have 7 years experience working as a home companion with patients who have had slight dementia, cerebral palsy, COPD, stroke, diabetes and Parkinson's. My duties: - Acting as a Caregiver / Home Companion - Laundry services - Handling Administrative/Benefit Paperwork - Rides to doctor appointments and errands - Performing Social Media searches - Assisting with physical therapy - Meal preparation - Bathing and getting dressed - Medication Distribution - Brain stimulation game activity
Dec 2011 - Feb 2017

Duff's Business Institute

Jan 1987 - Jan 1988
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 1987 - Jan 1988

Schenley High School

Jan 1976 - Jan 1980
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 1976 - Jan 1980

Reviews (2)

January 2021
Charles B.
verified ReviewVerified Review
Denise was very professional. She was accommodating with my Dad's request. They are building a harmonious relationship. I am delighted with her services.
May 2019
Greg S.
verified ReviewVerified Review
Thank you so much for a great first weekend
Return to top

More Caregivers You Might Like

Hope R.

Hope R.

$16.00/hour · Jonesboro, GA
My trait in care giving can from having a mother how had muscle dystrophy and a daughter who has CP too and I have been taking care of people all my life and I love it so much and I do a good job too not one complaint
View Profile
Wanda G.

Wanda G.

$20.00/hour · Stone Mountain, GA
From the age of 12 My Grandmother suffered from many illnesses ( Diabetes, Dementia, and Alzheimer's along with Several Strokes). Growing up in a family oriented environment I felt it was my duty to help/assist her. Every since then I knew that this was the field I wanted to pursue my career in. Bringing joy and smiles to my client's faces while still providing professional and loving care. Being able to give those in need excellent care and professional services. I'm recently married and just relocated from Michigan to Georgia I'm a very loving and outgoing People's person who loves life. I love achieving the goals I set and I'm always striving to do better. I work well under pressure as well as being a great team player Being Respectful, Courteous, Loyal and Devoted is what I set out to achieve with every client
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More