Stephanie M.

$12.00 / hr

I am a stay at home mom. I homeschool my two kids. My daughter is in High school and my son in now in Middle school (6th grade ). I have experience as a sitter when I was in high school I was a sitter for an elderly lady I only got the privilege of being her sitter for a little over 2 months and then she passed away. Very sweet lady. I also got the privilege of caring for my adopted father he had a stroke and my adopted mom and I took care of him for a year and 6 months before he passed away. My birth father has recently had a stroke in January and I have been to Texas to care for him as well. I have an elderly neighbor that I take to and from doctor's appointments. I do what I can for him like mowing his grass, reading his mail, making phone calls for him, taking him grocery shopping, and many more things. I do not get paid to help my neighbor, but he does give me a little money here and there but I do it because it is the right thing to do. I was raised by elderly parents so I have a special love and bond for the elderly. I would be available Monday- Thursday anytime from 8am to 6pm. My husband and I share a car so these would be the day and times I would be able to work. I would not be able to work on Saturday. For that is my Sabbath the day my family and I go to church. I look forward to help who I can and to help provide for my family. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $12.00Wages
    $3.97Taxes & Fees
    $15.97You pay
Work
default-image

Self Employed

Oct 2010 - May 2013

I had my own cleaning business when I lived in Tx. Then we moved to Georgia. Then I became a homeschooling mom.

Skills and Expertise
logo
Education
default-image

High school

2000 - 2001 Alvarado TX

default-image

Chisholm Trail Academy

High school

1998 - 2000 Keene TX