Cherie T.

$20.00 / hr

I knew from a young age that I wanted to be a part of the health industry. When my mother was diagnosed with cancer in early 2009, I would help her with showering, combing her hair, nail care, and daily medicine reminders. When she passed my father constantly fell ill and I would be tasked to help him. In 2012, my father went into cardiac arrest and it was my quick thinking and CPR knowledge that saved his life until the paramedics arrived. Although I may be new to the health industry professional wise, I have already changed the lives of many and continue to do so because I am constantly striving to do my best for myself and the clients/patients. I will admit that I'm nowhere near perfect but I am a hard worker and fast learner and can overcome any obstacle. I enjoy being a caregiver/nurse aide because I love being able to help someone get back to feeling their best and doing what they love and not have anything hold them back, medically or physically. Also, it warms my heart to know that I helped make a difference in someone's life. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $20.00Wages
    $6.58Taxes & Fees
    $26.58You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Home Health Aide

Ohana Home Health

Sep 2016 - Apr 2017

Bathing (shower and bed/sponge bath), dressing, comb hair, changing incontinent pads and diapers, change bed linen/make bed, transfers, ambulation, assist with tube feeding, prepare meals, medicine reminder, nail care, constantly check patients for any change in skin color/bed sores, etc.

default-image

CNA/Home Health Aide

Mastercare Inc.

Mar 2016 - Aug 2016

Prepare meals, ambulation, shower, dressing, light exercise, light cleaning and laundry, etc.

default-image

Zipline Tour guide

Skyline Eco-adventures

Jun 2016 - Jul 2016

Take group to zipline course, ensure safety by constantly checking equipment used, share information on island and surrounding area.

default-image

Field technician

Kelly Services

Jun 2015 - Sep 2015

Collecting corn and soybean samples, tagging plants etc.

default-image

Food runner

JJ's Broiler

Dec 2013 - Mar 2015

Taking desired food to assigned tables, washing dishes, cleaning tables, light dishwashing, etc.

default-image

Babysitter

Babysitting

Sep 2011 - Aug 2014

Babysitting four children (ages 8 months-4 years old) while parents were working. Assist in potty training, walking, prepare meals, etc.

Certifications / Licenses
certification

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)

certification

Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)

Education
default-image

Waimea High School

General studies

2007 - 2011 Waimea HI