Jinie S.

$14.00 / hr

In my 3rd of college my Aunt was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. I came directly home from Peoria and took care of her till the day she passed. I like giving people companionship, give them dignity, I like running errands and fixing meals or changing/washing the laundry.But the best part is the friendship that you mold. My personal achievement that I'm proud of is finishing my degree soon and further my experience in the field! I'm a 30 year old female, I attended Boylan High school after my diploma I went to Bradley University for 3 years until my Aunt fell ill. Well at Bradley I donated my time at Scared Heart Church cleaning, preparing food bags and handing them out. I also played soccer and did competitive cheerleading in high school and through out college. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $14.00Wages
    $4.73Taxes & Fees
    $18.73You pay
Work
default-image

Caregiver

Angels in the Home

Jul 2008 - Nov 2011

My hours varied. A typical day would a 12 hour shift. My client was a 71 year old man with had Parkinson's disease and was wheelchair bound. I could us the belt to move him to his special chair or bed. He suffered from continence and rare memory loss. I also personal charted his progression and regression just in case the nurses or cna's need any data. I also prepped and feed him his meals, dispensed his medication, ran errands, di d light cleaning of the home, I made sure his bedding was always clean, I would read to him, he (tried to teach me chess), went for walks, I read to him, walked his 2 dogs and feed them during my shift. And took him to all appointments ... more

default-image

Assistant,Caregiver,partial live in

Mr& Mrs. Goldstien

Oct 2005 - Aug 2008

I arrived at Mrs. Hochboums homes at 6:30 a.m.(she had a night nurse) I was speak briefly with her night nurse and get the report of her condition(she had dementia) I also had to record her day eating, mood, medication, memory exercises which I also kept a close eye on her memory chart for the week. I also did laundry, cleaning, meal prep, making sure she was clean and well kept including her bed and wheelchair. I feed her cats and once in awhile dealt with continence. My hours usually 6am- 4pm but again if they needed me nights,weekeds,holidays I was always there. Your grow a companionship for the clients. So I don't mind coming at a moments notice ... more