bingKelly S. | Professional Caregiver in Galesburg, IL | CareLinx
Kelly S.

Kelly S.

$8.75 / hr

Galesburg, IL

Hire Kelly
save jobAdd to Favorites

About Kelly

I am 20 years old, wife, and mother of a 2 year old. I worked at a DD home for 7 months and took care of 8 individuals. I took care of my sister in law that has severe epilepsy for 3 years. I love taking care of people because there are so many things you can get from it; such as hearing the different stories told by individuals from when they were younger, learning new things, getting to see the world from their perspective and i enjoy laughing and creating a family like relationship with the individual.

Caregiving Services & Expertise


  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Part Time

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Depression
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Disorders
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care


  • English

Experience & Education


Nov 2018 - Present
Responsibilities include helping customers purchase items, making sure the store is a safe and positive enviorment to shop in, and preventing theft.
Nov 2018 - Present


Apr 2018 - Nov 2018
DD homes
Responsibilities include changing depends and pads under residents, cooking, cleaning, making sure residents take their medication at the proper time, and adjusting bedridden individuals twice every 4 hours.
Apr 2018 - Nov 2018


Jan 2003 - Jan 2016
Oneida, IL
Jan 2003 - Jan 2016
Return to top
Hire Kelly

More Caregivers You Might Like

Starla P.

Starla P.

$10.00/hour · Galesburg, IL
I am very loving and compassionate person. I became a caregiver while in high school and I love everything about what I do. I love the fact that I get to help others and I love the time that I am able to spend with those individuals it's amazing!
View Profile
Jennifer m.

Jennifer m.

$13.00/hour · Elmwood, IL
I am 27 years old. I have been in the health care field since I was 18. I have a significant amount of patient care experience, not only in the hospital setting but in home health care as well. I am very passionate about what I do, and I strive tremendously on helping other people. I am very dependable, trustworthy, and reliable with an incredible worth ethic. I always go above and beyond when making sure each patient gets the care they need and deserve.
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More