Sheralle D.
2 Reviews
ononononoff

$15.00 / hr

I became a Caregiver because I enjoy caring for and helping others who can't help themselves. Being able to provide a person with companionship and help clients know that they can make it living alone or in a facility. There is help out there and people who enjoy helping them. I am proud of the fact that I was able to finish school while I was working. I was able to still put a smile on my clients face everyday and still meet my goal. I am also on the Illinois Heath Care Registry

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $5.06Taxes & Fees
    $20.06You pay
verification

Background checked

Work

Caregiver

Home Instead Senior Care

Sep 2010 - May 2015

I provide companionship as well as comfort and the security to the client. I also provide other services such as Bathing, Dressing, Hair Care, Oral Care, Toileting, Incontinence Care, Shaving and Make-up. I prepare meals, Light Housekeeping, Assist with feeding if needed, Plan meals, Monitor Diet Restrictions. I also assist with Walking/ Ambulation, Transferring, Medication Reminders, Exercise, Mental Functions, Routine Supervision as well as Transportation. I run errands and I am also the liaison between Doctor's visits to the family as well as my employer. I report any changes to the client as well as any concerns to my employer. I have experience with Alzheimer's, Dementia and Hospice. ... more

Education
default-image

Medical Administrative Assitant

2009 - 2010 Skokie IL

Reviews and Recommendations
ononononoff
Ute G.
Nov 2016
approved

Thank you for your care of Helen. As you realize, she may not always feel she needs a caretaker, but please do not take it personally. You are a caring person.

ononononoff
Jane A.
Nov 2016
approved

Great job once again!