Anna B.

$20.00 / hr

Lawrence, KS

About Anna

I am from Lawrence, KS but currently followed my husband to Seattle for the summer for his architecture internship. I am looking for a part-time or full-time caregiver position during the weekdays. I absolutely love meeting people, learning their stories and spending time with them. I would have to say my strengths are patience, creativity, compassion and flexibility. I am currently a nursing student and have one more year left to complete. Additionally I have my CNA in the state of Kansas. I would love to help YOU out in anyway possible!

Caregiving Services & Expertise

Services

  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Part Time
  • Short Term

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Arthritis
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • COPD
  • Depression
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Renal and Urological Disorders
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care

Languages

  • English

Experience & Education

Baker School of Nursing

Jan 2017 - Jan 2019
Topeka, KS
Jan 2017 - Jan 2019

Caregiver

Aug 2017 - Dec 2017
Topeka Independent Living Resource Center
Assisted clients with daily living activities including house keeping. Listened to clients, provided companionship, and engaged in light activities.
Aug 2017 - Dec 2017

Inclusion Coordinator

May 2017 - Aug 2017
YMCA of the Rockies
Communicated with the Inclusion Counselors, Health Care Coordinator, General Counselors and parents of campers with special needs to accommodate and implement creative, engaging programs and ensure safe, responsible care.
May 2017 - Aug 2017

Direct Support Worker

Aug 2015 - Apr 2017
Helpers Inc
Promoted independence for young adults with special needs in their home an din the community. Assisted in a variety of activities including hygiene, transportation, exercise, speech, and community volunteering.
Aug 2015 - Apr 2017

Inclusion Counselor

May 2015 - Aug 2016
YMCA of the Rockies
Planned camp activities with co-counselors, inclusion coordinator and parents based on children's needs. Worked one-on-one and accompanied children with physical, cognitive, and emotional special needs during day camp activities.
May 2015 - Aug 2016

The University of Kansas

Jan 2014 - Jan 2016
Lawrence, KS
Jan 2014 - Jan 2016
Return to Top

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Learn More