Denise H.

$15.00 / hr

I am an experienced female caregiver/driver seeking position taking care of elderly person on North Shore area. Very caring, reliable, responsible, mature, & honest. Prefer not to use lift. Known for my love and commitment to my patients. References available.

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $4.84Taxes & Fees
    $19.84You pay
Work
default-image

Driver/Caregiver

Mr. "S.M."

Jan 2012 - Jun 2016

93 year old man, very active in community and always on the go. Needed help due to balance issues. Initially drove 85% of time and remainder light housekeeping. Due to medical changes, last 1 & 1/2 years provided additional help with independent errands for him, including drycleaning runs, misc. grocery pickup, dressing, etc. Focus was always on helping him maintain independence and continue the quality of life for the things he loves to do. Left due to challenge of daily drive from my home 2 hours away. ... more

default-image

Direct Service Worker

Care, Inc.

Oct 2015 - Apr 2016

In my position as a backup caregiver with Care, Inc., I have had the opportunity to work with a variety of people of all ages and with medical situations such as Mental Retardation, Cerebral Palsy, and Alzheimeimers/dementia. Duties have included bathing, meal preparation, light housekeeping, toileting, bathing using a lift to transfer when needed, driving to appointments, and various duties as needed.

default-image

Caregiver

Self

Jan 2000 - Oct 2015

Caregiving for various acquaintenances and referrals during various times.

default-image

Caregiver

Family of "Mrs. Anna U"

Jan 2011 - Jan 2012

83 year old female with Alzheimers. Part time job in her home expanded into 24/7 one week on, one week off care. Meal preparation, medication administration, laundry, light housekeeping, bathing, memory care with her albums, etc. Together we kept busy, including grocery shopping, trips to drugstore, routinely fed ducks at park, visiting horses nearby, sitting in the backyard filling the feeders and watching the humming birds eat. She dearly loved to dance so I bought her some CD's of her favorite 1940's swing band so she could hear the music of her generation and we danced together. ... more

default-image

Caregiver

Miss "Rose Y."

Jul 2009 - Jun 2010

Provided care for 75 year old largely bed-ridden single female. in her own home. Duties included meal preparation, grocery shopping, laundry, toileting, help with bathing, light housekeeping, Doctor's appointments, etc..

Education
default-image

1 & 1/2 years College; various training in brokerage firm (Asst.) and in insurance field

2016 - 2016