Gerefe F.
tier
Diamond

$15.00 / hr

Hello, my name is Gerefe Freeth. I live in Ypsilanti, Michigan. I have been doing caregiving for the past three years. As a caregiver, this job is very rewarding and humiliating and I'm thankful that I'm able to help those who are unable to help themselves. No matter how tough the day is, when you see a smile on your client's face, It gives me joy and happiness as well. I worked for several people in the past and I always get compliments and a thank you notes from the family and the client itself. I treat my clients like my own family. I grow up from a very close and loving family from the Philippin es and I wanted to do the same to my future clients. My arms are open wide to work to anybody that I can build relationships and trust. I would like to work in a friendly and smoke free environment. I am open for a request cook and prepare healthy vegetarian and vegan meals at your preference. Please let me know if you have questions feel free to message me. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $5.16Taxes & Fees
    $20.16You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Home Health Aide Level 2

Caring Partners at Home

May 2015 - Present

I work for the elderly in their homes and in the retirement community. I help them for ADL and morning care. I do medication reminders, prepare food for meals, washing dishes, emptying trash, laundry, light housekeeping and other things that needs immediate attention. Sometimes I offer myself to cook healthy vegetarian meals. I drive them to Doctor's appointments and errands. I do grocery shopping by myself if my client is unable t o come with me. If I work with clients who are bedridden, bathing, change underpants, assist in dressing and make bed. Sometimes I sit with them and play some card games and puzzles. Keeping an eye on them at all times making sure that they are safe and comfortable. I help them too in transfer from bed to wheel chair or to a commode. I follow the care plans making sure that my clients are happy and satisfied with my care. And if there's anything that needs to be addressed beyond what I know, I reported to my supervisor. ... more

Education
default-image

School Craft College

Nursing

2017 - 2019

default-image

Ross Medical Education

Medical Insurance Billing Coding and Office Administration

2011 - 2012

default-image

Saint Columban College

Bachelor in Computer Science

1992 - 1996