Julie H.

$11.50 / hr

I am a 53 old grandmother to two beautiful 2 yr old girls. I am mother to a 10 yr old at home and her 5 grown siblings. I am married to my wonderful husband Ken. I love working with people. I love helping people and knowing that I am making someone elses life easier. I am a people person, I have lots of patience. I started working as a CNA when I was 20, I loved my job. I enjoy most about being a caregiver is that I'm needed and I make someone happy. I am proud of my children and how far they have come in life. I am proud that I am who I am despite things life has thrown me.

Caregiving Services
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Holiday Shifts

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

  • Hourly rate
    $3.79Taxes & Fees
    $15.29You pay

Background checked


Sandwich artist


Nov 2017 - Present

Make sandwiches


Self Employed

Nov 2011 - Nov 2016

In home daycare, took care of children

Certifications / Licenses

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)

Skills and Expertise

Carrollton, mo

Office occupation

1979 - 1982


CareAcademy courses on CareLinx

Apr 2018: Communicating With Older Adults

Apr 2018: Overview of Cancer Care

Apr 2018: Overview of Mobility & Safety Equipment Copy

Apr 2018: Light Housekeeping For Professional Caregivers

Apr 2018: Assisting with Bathing

Apr 2018: Infection Control & Maintaining a Clean Environment

Apr 2018: Communications: Cultural Competency

Apr 2018: Being a Professional Caregiver on CareLinx

Jan 2018: Modifying Diets to Assist with Difficulty Chewing

Apr 2018: Overview of Heart Disease Care

Apr 2018: Assisting with Personal Care Through ADLs

Apr 2018: Clients' Rights, HIPAA & Elder Abuse Prevention

Apr 2018: Assisting with Independent Living Through IADLs

Apr 2018: Introduction to Dementia Care

Apr 2018: Nutrition, Food Prep & Meals For Professional Caregivers

Apr 2018: Emergency Preparedness For Caregivers