bingJahQaria G. | Professional Caregiver in Jackson, MS | CareLinx
JahQaria G.

JahQaria G.

$20.00 / hr

Jackson, MS

save jobAdd to Favorites

About JahQaria

Hello my name is Jahqaria Galloway. I'm 19 years old. My mother has owned a home daycare , which is now in a building, since I was a wee child. I've worked with potty training, colors , shapes, using utensils, and even getting to know your birthday and full name. I've worked with more things with children; theses are just a few highlights I like to point out when I do home services. I feel as though it will be my job to treat you child as if she/he is my owns. I believe in "Having a second soul for a different life" meaning that I will have a completely different soul when engaging with different children. I'm my opinion each child is different and has many different ways of learning. I will take the best learning program for your child and apply if accordingly. I really enjoy the difference and the different difficulty in different people. I've enjoyed working with kids since I can remember.

Caregiving Services & Expertise


  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Exercise
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Short Term
  • Overnight
  • Holiday Shifts

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Blood Disorders
  • Depression
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Disorders
  • Home Health Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Renal and Urological Disorders
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke
  • Vision and Eye Disorders
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care


  • English

Experience & Education

Jackson State University

Jan 2019 - Jan 2024
Jackson, MS
Jan 2019 - Jan 2024

Child Care Teacher for Toddlers, Headstart, and Afterschoolers

May 2014 - May 2020
Essie Child Care
I taught the toddlers during the day. My role was meal prep for lunch, breakfast , and snack. I've also done gigs on my own with children for overnight stay, with my child ,which is a 3 year old.
May 2014 - May 2020
Return to top

More Caregivers You Might Like

Viola T.

Viola T.

$12.00/hour · Jackson, MS
Well nothing special about me I'm just a compassionate caring person who loves caring and helping the elderly I give my very best to make them happy and to make sure their day goes a lot smoother.
View Profile
Ebony L.

Ebony L.

$11.00/hour · Jackson, MS
I have been a caregiver for 10 yrs and i started off taking care of my inspired me to wanna help others in his situation that needs someone to talk to and some one to help out when they need it the most..i enjoy talking with them n just seeing them smile just because your there to help..
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More