KELLY S.

$12.00 / hr

My name is Kelly and I am 26 years old. I graduated from Meredith College with a degree in biology and child psychology in May of 2018. Around that time, I tried jobs related to the field of science and realized that my passion did no lie within lab work and research; instead, my true desire was to help people. I have always worked with children and my long-term goal is to become a Pediatric Nurse Practitioner. I returned to school at Wake Tech and received my Nursing Assistant license and I am slated to begin their nursing program in January of 2019 to become a registered nurse. My best qualities are p erseverance, compassion, leadership, and professionalism. I have a fun, silly personality that others normally describe as sunshine on a cloudy day. I enjoy helping others of all ages and it brings me great joy, even when circumstances are dim and somber. About a year ago, my mother (who has diabetes and dementia) had a stroke that left her paralyzed and with a significant amount of brain damage. The care she received during her stints at rehab and hospitals was either outstanding or dramatically inadequate. I strive to improve this gap in care and ensure that every person I help receives the best care they could possibly receive. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $12.00Wages
    $3.73Taxes & Fees
    $15.73You pay
Work

Server

Chuy's

Aug 2015 - Present

I provide customer service to guests dining at the restaurant. In addition, I am a certified trainer and I assist with the hiring and training of new staff members.

default-image

Assistant Camp Director

Galaxy Fun Park

Aug 2016 - Feb 2018

I created and coordinated all of the programs, activities, and schedules for the track-out camp. In addition, I assisted with preparing meals and medicine (if needed) for the children. On average, there were 60 children per week ranging from the age of 5 to 16.

default-image

Assistant Unit Leader

Girl Scouts of Carolina Pines

May 2012 - May 2015

I was responsible for the care and well-being of 30 different children per week ranging from the ages of 5 to 13. It was a sleep-away camp that ran Monday through Friday during the summer, so all of the children's activities, meals, and care were provided by the camp counselors and leaders. I was in charge of scheduling, settling disputes, individual care, and special needs cases.

Education

Nursing Assistant I

2018 - Present Raleigh NC

Meredith College

Biology / Psychology

2010 - 2018 Raleigh NC