Terrell B.

$15.00 / hr

Hello, my name is Bo. I am a 29 year old female and currently I am leaving my job as a correctional officer. I love law enforcement but I want to go into a career where I can assist and help people. I want to be able to put my skills to use in a field where people are being helped.

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Holiday Shifts
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $5.08Taxes & Fees
    $20.08You pay
Work
default-image

Correctional Officer

Nevada Department of Corrections

Nov 2018 - Present

Knowledge of: Federal, State and agency laws, rules, regulations, policies, procedures and due process governing the security, order and discipline of inmates; principles and practices of supervision, work leadership and training; methods, techniques and practices of maintaining the security, order and discipline of staff and inmates; methods and techniques of self-defense, and use of weapons and related defense/control equipment; vernacular used by inmates; methods, techniques and practices of the paraprofessional counseling for inmates; portable and stationary, two-way radio networks used to communicate inside an institution or with other institutions; methods and techniques of performing administrative work appropriate to the assignment.Working the public and ensuring the safe and orderly operation of offenders visiting friends and families. Ensuring policies and procedures are followed. Working with computer based applications such as Windows, Microsoft Office Suite, NOTIS Nevada Offender Tracking System ... more

Skills and Expertise
logo
Education

Speech Commuincation and Criminal Justice

2008 - 2011 El Paso TX