Patti B.

$12.00 / hr

I am a very loving and proud Mama of two wonderful gentlemen. I have one grandchild. HIs name is Gavin but I call him Lil Bear. I have a college degree in Human Services and love to work with people. I have many years experience, both paid and unpaid, caring for the elderly, handicapped, and or disabled. I owned and operated my own daycare for over 25 years, so you see caring for people started many years ago for me. I have had many clients over those years. I enjoy working with people of all ages and cultural backgrounds. I take each day as a learning experience in how to enhance my skills and talents. I became a caregiver for older clients after I lost both my older brothers to cancer in 2007, only 5 months apart. Both had cancer related to their military exposure. I lost both my parents by the time I was 15 so they became my guardians and took very good care of me, so now it is my turn to give back in their honor. I am a NYS licensed HHA (home health aide) I have worked for many agencies and have moved on for various reasons, mainly the way they treated the clients and their aides. You are not just a case number or name in a time slot, you are human beings that need and deserve proper care by a person who sincerely wants to help and is not just earning a paycheck. So with all this being said, thank you for reading it and I look forward to working with many of you. Take Care and God Bless. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $12.00Wages
    $4.16Taxes & Fees
    $16.16You pay
Work
default-image

attendant

AIM

Jun 2010 - Aug 2015

all duties that would allow and elder or handicapped person to remain living in their own home with the assistance of my agency. This includes but is not limited to personal care, house care, pet care, errands, and companionship.

default-image

Aide

Center For Disability Rights

Feb 2012 - Aug 2015

All duties and tasks related to allowing a person to remain living in their own home for as long as possible with the help of my agency. Tasks could include but are not limited to everyday life skills, personal care, cooking, house care, laundry, errands and most important, companionship.

Education

Associates

1997 - 1998 Corning NY