Kay-Ann W.

$15.00 / hr

> Qualifications: Providing care for a small family's grandmother with Alzheimers for the period of 9 months in NY in the year 2013. CURRENT, weekend home/medical aide for elderly disabled and diabetic Italian couple in Long Island. Providing care and education for a family member's son with ADHD. Being in the faculty of medical science (nursing) for the period of a year and a half I provided medical care for patients in all age groups with various diagnosis. Strong ability to maintain a clean and safe environment around family. Efficient in taking care of patients outside the home an d accompanying them on doctor's appointment. > Employment History: Ensured patients were safe and kept a watchful while they diverted to different areas within the household. Prepared meals or assisted in preparation when necessary after which I maintained a clean space. Made a positive relationship with family. Engaged patients in home activities and play, such as, visiting the park nearby for them to interact with others while keeping a watchful eye to ensure they are safe and not being abused/mistreated by others. Assisted family in getting the necessities, such as, clothes and food shopping. > Education: High School diploma from Hampton School for girls, Jamaica W.I (Caribbean). Sat the CXC (Caribbean Examination Council) to further my education at my current tertiary institution with high passes in all the 8 subjects I pursued. Distinctio ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $5.21Taxes & Fees
    $20.21You pay