Delbert T.

$14.00 / hr

I'm 35 years old, Male, I started care-giving when I was young and my father was wheelchair and I would have bathe him, get dressed, change him, help him in and out of bed, and change his leg injury dressings. I just recently found my passion again for care-giving when I was offered to do in-home health care for a family friend. I would cook, clean, food prep, administer medication, take them to their doctor's appointments, go to the market, shower assist as necessary, and provide companionship. Between working with my Father, my family friends, and my actually job experience, I have a little more th an 10 years experience in personal care-giving. I'm currently working in a facility, but I'm looking to return to private 1 on 1 care. If interested please feel free to message me. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Overnight
    Holiday Shifts
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $14.00Wages
    $4.64Taxes & Fees
    $18.64You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Carepartner

Arden Courts of Chagrin Falls

Apr 2018 - Present

Alzheimer and Dementia Care, Companion, Transfer and Mobility, Shower Assist, Serving Meals, Dishwashing, Laundry, Toileting.

default-image

Caregiver

Colonial Home Care Services

Jul 2017 - Mar 2018

Companion, Caregiving, Light house keeping, Cooking, Meal prep, Med Reminders, Walking, Transfer Assist, Transportation, Shopping

default-image

Caregiver

Lifeline Companion Services

Jan 2017 - Mar 2018

Caregiving, companion, meal prep, med reminders, walks, cooking, light cleaning, transfer assist... Etc...

default-image

Caregiver

Don and Cheryl Nicholson

Aug 2015 - Mar 2016

Cooking, light cleaning, go on walks with patient, assist patient with meds and distractions as needed.

default-image

Resident Care Assistant/Med-Tech In-Training

Brookdale Senior Assisted Living

Sep 2014 - Mar 2015

Waking Residents, Changing Them, Dressing, Taking them to Breakfast, Lunch, or Dinner, Showering them, Putting them in bed, changing in pajamas, Emptying trash cans, Assist with feeding as needed, Emptying cath bags, Dispensing Medication during meal time, Assist with day to day activities as needed.

default-image

Personal at home Caregiver

Celia and Alphonso Gutierrez

Mar 2014 - Aug 2014

Cook, Clean, Food Prep, Companion, Dispense Medication when needed, Grocery Shop, Transport to Doctor's Appointments, Assist to restroom, Assist with shower, Occasionally stayed overnight as needed, watered outside garden

Burlington Coat Factory

Sep 2011 - Mar 2014

default-image

Sales Associate/Deli Clerk

Albertson's Grocery

Mar 2007 - Oct 2008

Cook, Clean, Food-Prep, Sales, Customer Assistance, Slicing, Stocking Shelves

Education
default-image

Victor Valley Community College

Associate's of Science - Computer Information Systems

2009 - 2011

default-image

Math and Computer Science

2002 - 2004 Joshua Tree CA

default-image

Diploma

1998 - 2002 Las Vegas NV