bingAlexis M. | Professional Caregiver in Gordonville, PA | CareLinx
Alexis M.

Alexis M.

$24.00 / hr

Narvon, PA

Hire Alexis
save jobAdd to Favorites

About Alexis

I believe the traits I have that make me a great caregiver are my kindness and compassion. What attracted me to be a caregiver first and foremost was the opportunity to help my paraplegic grandmother with anything she needs. She is one of the most important people in my life and to be able to be there for her as a part time job brings me so much joy. The thing I enjoy most about caregiving is just being able to make life easier for people. A personal achievement I am most proud of is finally making enough money to completely move out on my own without the help of anyone else.

Caregiving Services & Expertise


  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Home Health Care
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care


  • English

Experience & Education

Assistant Manager

Dec 2020 - Present
Work as a sales level associate Running a POS system Greeting and upselling to customers, providing exemplary customer service Stock store and ensure cleanliness Assistant Manager duties Run the store when the manager is not available Complete morning paperwork for the previous day (24hr location) Place various grocery orders. Prepare deposits and order change. Cover shifts when necessary Handle issues that arise in the store accordingly.
Dec 2020 - Present

Home care aide

Jan 2021 - Present
This is a more personal job. My grandmother is a paraplegic and has insurance through nationwide who pays me as an aide take care of her on a daily basis. My roles include: Light house keeping Yard work Showering (just helping her get out) Picking up groceries Getting gas for her. Making sure she in the house or in bed okay. Anything that she can't physically do herself.
Jan 2021 - Present

Shift supervisor

Jun 2018 - Nov 2020
Hms Host
Learning procedures and recipes for all four concepts in the plaza (Starbucks, Burger King, Keystone Roadside BBQ, and Hershey Ice Cream) Certified Starbucks Barista CPR Certified Serv Safe Certified Job Responsibilities include (but not limited to): Running the Pos system (Ringing up customer orders) Preparing customer orders Prepping and stocking RTE (ready to eat) foods Covering breaks Keeping concepts clean Keeping team members motivated and on track Recording Temperatures Testing chlorine content in the water Dealing with customer complaints accordingly.
Jun 2018 - Nov 2020

Sales associate

Dec 2017 - May 2018
Running a POS system Greeting and upselling to customers, providing exemplary customer service Stock store and ensure cleanliness
Dec 2017 - May 2018

Garden Spot Shs

Jan 2009 - Jan 2012
New Holland, PA
Jan 2009 - Jan 2012
Return to top

More Caregivers You Might Like

Sandra S.

Sandra S.

$20.00/hour · Ephrata, PA
Being a caregiver for the past forty years has given me countless opportunities to help a variety of people. I have dealt with many different situations and illnesses in all age groups. I am a compassionate and patient individual. Nursing is my career. I started in 1978 as a certified nursing assistant and went on to graduate in 1995 as an LPN. My specialty is geriatrics mostly in skilled nursing facilities. Presently I work private care only. I much rather prefer to focus on individual care now. Having taken care of both of my parents at home and having years of nursing background, I am more than qualified to take care of your loved one. I will provide a relaxing, stimulating environment where they will feel safe. All the while making sure their daily needs are met. Providing nutrious meals and snacks is also important. I have specialized knowledge of Altzeimers and dementia. I have no problem giving insulin shots or morphine as I worked in hospice care. I am single with my son grown up. I have a very flexible schedule yet do make time for myself. I keep Sundays free for church and family. I prefer to work day hours, but will work some evenings if needed. I can only help your loved one if they are able to be mobile as I have a lifting restriction. I can assist someone in and out and up and down, but not if I have to lift. I also help with errands, light housekeeping, medication reminders, and will offer any helpful info if needed for your loved ones care. Thank you for taking the time to read about me.
View Profile
Shanyia T.

Shanyia T.

$18.00/hour · Leola, PA
I have over 2 years of caregiving experience. I have worked in a skilled care facility as a temporary CNA , helping with daily living activities. Such as grooming , feeding , transfers etc.
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More