bingRenee I. | Professional Caregiver in Harleysville, PA | CareLinx
Renee I.

Renee I.

$18.00 / hr

Harleysville, PA

Message
Hire Renee
save jobAdd to Favorites

About Renee

My name is Renee I'm married and I have 3 boys. I like helping others and giving a hand. I have prior experience with Alzheimer's my grandfather was diagnosed with it and he was living with me and I took full care of him. It was hard to see him go through that phase but when he was surrounded by his loved ones and people that care it was a breeze.

Caregiving Services & Expertise

Services

  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Part Time
  • Short Term
  • Holiday Shifts

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Dementia
  • Diabetes
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke
  • Vision and Eye Disorders
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care

Languages

  • Arabic
  • English

Experience & Education

Office

Feb 2019 - Present
Valley forge urgent care
Feb 2019 - Present

Purdue University - North Central

Jan 2017 - Jan 2019
Westville, IN
Jan 2017 - Jan 2019

Alverno High School

Jan 1994 - Jan 1997
Sierra Madre, CA
Jan 1994 - Jan 1997
Return to top
Message
Hire Renee

More Caregivers You Might Like

Valerie B.
Diamond tier

Valerie B.

$18.00/hour · Lansdowne, PA
Hi my name is Valerie. I have a degree in social work and have always loved people , whether it is children or the elderly. I have always been a patient person and try to see situations from the client's perspective, as I would want someone to do for me. I find helping people very rewarding. I have been doing it most of my life, between raising my children, having a daycare and taking care of the elderly. I find communication is important, as well as listening and trying to accommodate the person you are there for.
View Profile
Katherine A.

Katherine A.

$18.00/hour · Pennsburg, PA
I have had past experience helping to care for my mother and father in law years ago as they aged and became more dependent on others for care. I also cared and helped manage the care of my own parents until their passing. My mother suffered from Alzheimer's and depression, so she required bathing, dressing and meal prep along with handling filling and administering her prescription medications. My father had diabetes and had kidney failure and had dialysis 3x a week until he eventually underwent a kidney transplant and then retained more independence until his passing at age 83. This required filling and administering his medications and meal preparation. Also supervised other in home care employees that the family employed.
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More