bingCandie C. | Professional Caregiver in Jamestown, PA | CareLinx
Candie C.

Candie C.

$20.00 / hr

Meadville, PA

Hire Candie
save jobAdd to Favorites

About Candie

I am a 44 year old woman who enjoys taking care of people. I have a heart of gold and I thrive when it comes to helping people. I love to cook from scratch and baking what they are aloud to have. I have knowledge on a few different diets. I have a photography business that I started this year and I have been licensed for almost 20 years. I also raise 4 children which my youngest does the same job as me. I am very proud of my children too. I have a husband that has a blood clot in his brainstem and he has mini strokes all the time. I take care of him when that happens too.

Caregiving Services & Expertise


  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Part Time
  • Overnight
  • Holiday Shifts

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • ALS
  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Blood Disorders
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • COPD
  • Dementia
  • Depression
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Disorders
  • Home Health Care
  • Hospice Care
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Renal and Urological Disorders
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Stroke
  • Vision and Eye Disorders
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care


  • English

Experience & Education


Oct 2020 - Present
Mount Hope Home Care
Making the schedule for the week. I also worked in home doing caregiving, checking on clients to make sure they had what they needed and the same for the caregivers.
Oct 2020 - Present

Nurse assistant trainee

Aug 2021 - Present
Rolling fields nursing home
Aug 2021 - Present

Ged classes

Jan 1995 - Jan 1995
Meadville, PA
Jan 1995 - Jan 1995
Return to top

More Caregivers You Might Like

Debbie B.

Debbie B.

$15.00/hour · Greenville, PA
I started my caregiver journey at 16 years old because of my passion to help others. Nearly 30 years later, my journey continues. My skillset includes PT, OT, and ADL Assistance, Medication Administration/reminders, light housekeeping, meal prep, and companionship. I work well with Dementia/Alzheimer's inflicted consumers. I have been certified as a CNA, PCA, and Med Tech. I was also the Site Coordinator of Mercer County for Guardian Home Specialties.
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More