bingSamantha M. | Professional Caregiver in Keisterville, PA | CareLinx
Samantha M.

Samantha M.

$13.00 / hr

Denbo, PA

save jobAdd to Favorites

About Samantha

I have always enjoyed supporting others. I think above and beyond to give quality care to individuals so they can also enjoy the best they can despite their challenges. I give great respect to the people as I care for them and that I am proud of in myself to be able to do what's needed to make them feel good. I have 22 year's of being a caregiver and I love what I do.

Caregiving Services & Expertise


  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Part Time
  • Overnight

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • ALS
  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Blood Disorders
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • COPD
  • Dementia
  • Depression
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Hearing Disorders
  • Home Health Care
  • Hospice Care
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Palliative Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Renal and Urological Disorders
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke
  • Tracheotomy / Ventilation
  • Vision and Eye Disorders
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care


  • English

Experience & Education

Direct care taker

Sep 2016 - Jan 2017
Open systems
Personal care needs in a home for one individual also Dr appointment's grocery shopping and light house cleaning. This consumer requires full assistance in every task for day to day life.
Sep 2016 - Jan 2017

Residential program worker

Mar 1994 - Oct 2015
Washington Greene ARS
I was very well trained for service and assistance to individuals with both physically and mentally challenged disabilities. All life skills in every area of needs for day to day living. I was CPR and first aid certified. I have many years of training in all area's of extra needs to more personalize each individual. I am very confident and proud of the lives I have assisted along the way.
Mar 1994 - Oct 2015

Uniontown high school

Jan 1987 - Jan 1990
Jan 1987 - Jan 1990
Return to top

More Caregivers You Might Like

Brenda J.

Brenda J.

$15.00/hour · Mount Pleasant, PA
I have over twenty five years of experience working with the elderly, special needs, and those in need. I am a certified medical assistant. I have provide personal care to over forty clients privately in their own home. I am compassionate, hard working and dedicated. Caring for others is my passion, it brings my great joy and satisfaction to see the faces of those I care for. I am reliable and committed and I know how important it is to be on time and do what is expected of me. I love to cook and clean and I can run errands needed. I have always been a single parent and I have raised a great son who is graduating this year and going on to college and he is my greatest achievement! I am 44 years young and I am tired of working in offices and sitting in long meetings. I want to do what truly makes me happy, it is time!! I want to be a caregiver to fulfill what is in my heart!
View Profile
Mae A.

Mae A.

$12.00/hour · Mt Pleasant, PA
1. I have been taking care to my grandmother who is bed-ridden and with wheelchair year 2010. I helped her with in 2 years, from 2010-2012. After I helped her I decided to study as a caregiver 6 months then I graduated year 2013. Very interesting to take care love ones 2.As I experienced to my grandmother, I changed her diaper, cloth, transferring from bed to wheelchair, preparing meals and assist her to feed, cleaning bathroom, mop the floor and kitchen. Love To help others. 3. I did the 2 things that I can proud to myself. I'm happy to see that I help love ones at same time doing my responsibility that I have freedom to help to the needy and helpless. 4. I am 32 years old. Married. I am Filipino. I'm from Philippines. I love singing, reading, I play piano, I love cooking. I can speak English well. On the other hand, I can speak 4 languages from Philippines different tribes including (Tagalog) popular Language in the big City in Philippines in Metro manila, and the rest are Ilonggo, Visaya and Ilocano.
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More