Sajhresa H.

$22.00 / hr

Austin, TX

About Sajhresa

Hello thanks for viewing my profile my name is Sajhresa Hill. I became a C.N.A. because I have a passion for caring for people I love making a difference in my clients life. When I see improvements in their daily activities I know that I have achieved my goal in providing the best care that I can provide. I treat my clients as I would want to be treated. I take my job ever serious I am reliable, caring, honest, respectful, and understanding, I have good communication skills and always go above and beyond what is required of me. Thanks for taking the time to review my profile and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Caregiving Services & Expertise

Services

  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Part Time
  • Short Term

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • ALS
  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Dementia
  • Depression
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Disorders
  • Home Health Care
  • Hospice Care
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Renal and Urological Disorders
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke
  • Vision and Eye Disorders
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care

Languages

  • English

Experience & Education

C.N.A

Jun 2017 - Present
Private Duty Client
Perform everyday living duties feeding, showering, dressing,light housekeeping, administration of medicine, exercising, and,companionship
Jun 2017 - Present

C.N.A

Jun 2017 - Jun 2018
Private Duty Client
Companionship, shower,preparing meals, light housekeeping, exercising, short walks, administration of meds
Jun 2017 - Jun 2018

CNA/Caregiver

Dec 2010 - Dec 2017
In-Home Attendent Crae
Provide direct care to patient, medication and wound care, helps with ADL's and light housekeeping, maintain and order supplies for patient incontinence care, errands, assist with paying bills, filing paperwork
Dec 2010 - Dec 2017

CNA/Caregiver

Jun 2012 - Apr 2016
BrightStar Care
Assist clients with ADL's ,errands, med reminding, meal preparation, companionship, continent care, transferring, & light housekeeping, vitals, transportation identify & Eliminate Hazards/ Fall risks
Jun 2012 - Apr 2016

Lockhart High School

Sep 1987 - May 1991
Sep 1987 - May 1991
Return to Top

More Caregivers You Might Like

Diamond tier

Anne B.

$14.00/hour · Bonita, CA

I enjoy taking care of people. I helped to take care of my grandmother and parents as they got older, have a lot of experience taking care of children, and helping older adults seemed natural. I have done cooking, cleaning, taking care of pets, helping with personal care, taking walks with them, helping with light transfers, and being a companion. Talking with older adults about their interests and lives is interesting, and I enjoy discussing books, recipes, music, and travel/places. When I am working as a caregiver, I try to pay attention to the details, including what the client likes and how they like it done, so that I can do the same thing in the future. I am registered on the California Home Care Aide Registry. Reference letters and a certificate from an agency can be shown to you (at an interview). I like to see when the adults feel that their needs are met, that they are important and special, and that someone cares. It gives me a lot of satisfaction to see that I am helping people. Some personal achievements that I am proud of include getting a master's degree in teaching, being an elementary school teacher for years, giving presentations to supervisors and other employees, and having success in switching careers. I went to college in Oklahoma, and returned to California to teach for years. I tutor children, take care of children, and also am a caregiver for adults. I enjoy reading, baking, listening to music, taking care of pets, spending time with friends and family, and traveling. I am looking for a care giving job where the older adult needs help because he/she is alone, and where the family will sign a confidentiality agreement. I do not do lifting (or transferring where the older adult's full weight needs to be supported). Letters of reference can be shown to you (at an interview). I am also looking for a nonsmoking household. If hired through the CareLinx website, payments will need to be made through the website.

View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Learn More
Aicpa
Hippa Compliant

© 2021 CareLinx Inc.

CareLinx does not employ or recommend any care provider or care seeker nor is it responsible for the conduct of any care provider or care seeker. The CareLinx website is a venue that provides tools to help care seekers and care providers connect online. Each individual is solely responsible for selecting a care provider or care seeker for themselves or their families and for complying with all laws in connection with any employment relationship they establish.