Kathleen B.

$20.00 / hr

I am 55, very healthy and happy. I have a BA in English, a CNA license, and CPR certified. I'm extremely responsible, reliable, detailed oriented, and most of all sincerely interested in keeping elderly people active and happy.

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $20.00Wages
    $6.63Taxes & Fees
    $26.63You pay
Work
default-image

Personal Assistant (In Home Care and Management)

Sam Moffett

May 2016 - Present

Complete personal and home management for a 77-year young man for the past two years. Scheduling doctor ( 6 -7 different doctors) appointments, and hospitalization, transportation to and from. Constant companionship, walking, and gym with a physical rehab trainer. Grocery and personal shopping including online orders, and cooked all meals. Scheduled home repairs and maintenance from outside businesses. I worked 8 hours per day and more as needed, I also hired and managed the weekend caregiver. I have a BA in English, and a current CNA (certified nursing assistant) licence and CPR certified. I am extremely dependable, detail oriented, and I'm an excellent cook. I enjoy watching sports with the person I cared for, conversation and interaction is very important for elderly folks. My goal is to give support and comfort to whomever I work with. ... more

Education
default-image

San Jose State University (SJSU)

English

2000 - 2004