Cecilia O.

$18.00 / hr

My name is Cecilia, I was born in San Marcos Tx, move to Florida for a few years. Graduated from Florida.Return back to Texas and had to care for my great grandparents. I believe then is when I knew caregiving was my passion. That's was my career. So since 2006 I've have been in this field. I have 5 amazing kiddos , married, and 1 dog bella. On my free time I enjoy watching my kids play Sports . Softball/ baseball, Spend family time. So a little about my experience as a caregiving you must have Patients. Patients is so important to me, all clients are different. So it's important I work in a paste they can feel comfortable with. Compassion, being able to be the light to my clients life is my goal, I have a big heart that come with my compassion, and I treat all my clients with tons of great love. And always remember my clients are someone's parents, grandparents & so on. So I treat All my clients like family. All clients I've experienced, have came for all over been through so much and lived all types of lives.So they Deserve the best care to continue to stay and enjoy life with their love ones for many more. As a caregiver my clients rely on me. Which is taken very seriously. Attendance is important. Also Trustworthiness, I feel that it's always hard to allow a stranger in your home. So i do the best to provide strong trust to my clients. Witch doesn't take long to build the trust. Thank you for taking the time to read this. I hope I can provide service to your love ones. ... more

Caregiving Services
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Weekend Live-In
    Holiday Shifts

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

  • Hourly rate
    $5.96Taxes & Fees
    $23.96You pay

Background checked


Medication aid

Eclipse senior living

Jan 2018 - Present

Answer patient call lights, administer medication cording to a route schedule, documents all changes and file documents, discuss all concerns and Progress daily with , Hospice, facility Doctor or Nurse, Stay consistent on refilling medication, transfers, bathing, toileting.



Coalitions of disability’s

Jan 2016 - May 2019

Assistant with transferring, toileting, light meal pre, light house clean, Companionship, would take client out for outing when family suggested.



Private caregiver

Oct 2015 - May 2019

This job was more meal pre, assist with daily living, would take the client for outing, family unfortunately live out of state client was no longer able to drive, would schedule and kept up with doctor appointments. Companionship.



Private care for couple

Feb 2016 - Apr 2018

Assist with a couple, husband had dementia and the wife was in a wheelchair both legs amputated, assist with daily living, would take couple for outing, pick up groceries, meal pre, bathe , toileting, light house clean, take to doctor appointments,and I would return overnight 3x a week, husband would sometimes try and wonder at nights. So I would return to prevent it from happing.


St. Petersburg Collegiate High School

High school diploma

1999 - 2004 St. Petersburg FL


CareAcademy courses on CareLinx

Aug 2019: Being a Professional Caregiver on CareLinx