Candice M.

$15.00 / hr

I'm a sympathetic and empathetic person. I've always loved working with children and elderly from a young age. When I was in elementary school I use to be apart of a club that went to a nursing home once a week. We provided companionship for them. I've always been drawn to helping/caring for others. I've had several different nannying jobs on top of daycare jobs. But I've also always wanted to get involved with working with elderly again. From 2009-2012 I helped my family care for my very sick grandmother on and off. Until 2011 I lived out of state, but when I came back was when I was able to help more. My grandmother fought stage 4 ovarian cancer from May 2009 until she passed in November 2012. So, I'm used to being around someone sick and helping them out with something as simple as cleaning. Back when she still lived on her own I'd go over to her house at least twice a week to help with cleaning, cooking , watering her plants, or even gives keeping her company. Once she got too ill to live alone, she came to live with my family and I for a good 6 months. So, providing care for her became a daily part of my routine. I've always been attracted to being some sort of caregiver. It is truly my life passion to help others. I enjoy getting to know the people, knowing I can help make their day or even bring a little light back into their life by helping them or providing companionship. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $4.97Taxes & Fees
    $19.97You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Nanny

Mark Brown

May 2017 - Nov 2017

I was responsible for picking the child up from school, feeding her, playing with her, watching her, taking her to friends' houses, helping her with her homework. In the summertime I was home with her from 8am-6pm.

default-image

Teacher assistant

Child Development Research Center

Nov 2016 - Jun 2017

Student Teacher assistant. I worked in the 2 & 3 year old classroom. I was responsible for changing diapers, helping children go to the bathroom, cleaning the classroom, prepping their lunches and snacks, prepping the classroom for nap time, helping the children fall asleep, playing with them, and occasionally being in charge.

default-image

GS: 02

METC Fitness Center

Jun 2015 - Aug 2015

Responsible for checking guests in at the front desk, answering the telephone, answering guest questions, assisting guests when they needed help, walked around the gym to make sure everyone was following all safety rules and regulations, wiped down all equipment, and set up classes for instructors.

default-image

Nanny

Jessica

Aug 2014 - Jun 2015

Responsible for providing after school child care for an elementary aged child. Daily duties include; picking up from the bus stop, providing daily snacks, assisting with homework, and being prepared for soccer practice.

Certifications / Licenses
certification

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)

Education

Human Development and Family Studies

2015 - 2019 Lubbock TX