Sheila M.

$12.00 / hr

My name is Sheila. I have 34 yrs experience in healthcare. 11 yrs as a Nurse Aide "when certification was not required." 17 yrs as a Certified Nurse Aide and Medication Aide and 6yrs as CPhT and Registered. I've worked in homes, nursing homes, hospitals,retirement homes, MHMR Facilities and Prisons administering Medications, taking vital signs, documentation on chg's due to new medication,assist with bathes, showers,meals,grooming, hygiene,dressing,accompaning client to DR's appt grocery shopping and cooking. When client or family member is able to request their wants or needs and the request has been a ccomplished through the Caregiver it merits instant satisfaction for both Client and Caregiver. I chose not to work for big Companies, because of "POLITICS". Next to winning the Lottery, this is most rewarding job in the industry. A Private Caregiver. Thanks, hope to hear from you soon. ... more

Caregiving Services
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Weekend Live-In
    Holiday Shifts
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

  • Hourly rate
    $3.97Taxes & Fees
    $15.97You pay

Background checked


Home Coordinator

All About U

Jun 2018 - Present

I provide care for a special needs house which consist of three men ages range from 29 to 89yrs old. I received my guys from Day Hab Monday thru Friday from 3:45pm to 11:45pm. I give them showers, baths, administer their medications, laundry, escort them to appts. grocery shopping for the house, prepare their meals, housekeeping and companionship.


Private Caregiver

Jesse Thomas Family

Nov 2016 - Dec 2017

I provided care for an 87 yr old woman with multiple diagnosis. I assisted with her ADL's, prepared her meals, Laundry, ran errands together, housekeeping, administered her medications,escorted her out to eat, Dr's appts. and gladly provided her with companionship. My hours were Mon - Fri. 8am-5:30pm


Private Caregiver

The Trass Family

Dec 2014 - May 2016

I assisted with the care of a 79 woman. I assisted with her baths, dress, grooming, administered her medication, prepared meals,dly exercises, ran errands, escort to Dr's office, restaurants, laundry, wellness facility and provided companionship. My hour's were Sun - Sat 8am- 8pm


Private Caregiver

The Blacknell Family

Dec 2012 - Jun 2014

I provided care for an 82 yr old man who was diagnosed with Parkinson's and secondary diagnosis was Lewy body dementia. I provided care with all his ADL's, prepared all his meals, escorted to his Dr. appts, administered medications, laundry, housekeeping, exercises, transport to restaurant and to the park, engaged socially and companionship. Family lived in another city and I was the live- in caregiver. 168 hrs a week. Love and mis s him. We were like family. ... more

Certifications / Licenses

Home Health Aide (HHA)



2000 - 2013 Waco TX


1995 - 1998 Corsicana TX


CareAcademy courses on CareLinx

Jun 2016: Communicating with Older Adults

Jun 2016: Being a Professional Caregiver on CareLinx

Jun 2016: Clients' Rights, HIPAA & Elder Abuse Prevention