Melissa C.

$14.00 / hr

I am a self starter who learns quickly. I love to work with the elderly and learn from their life experiences. I am very easy going, understanding, punctual, caring and compassionate. I would love to spend more one on one time with the people I work for. I love having someone feel like I have enriched their family members lives. I became a caregiver because I love the joy and hope I bring in keeping families together and an elderly mom or dad home with the family instead of a nursing home.

Caregiving Services
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

  • Hourly rate
    $4.64Taxes & Fees
    $18.64You pay

Background checked


House supervisor

Mustang Creek Estates

Jul 2018 - Present

I am in charge of a house of memory care residents. I am in charge of all their day to day care. I cook, clean, change, shower, pass and order their meds, I speak with their families about anything they may need/want and how they are adjusting to new situations or meds they are taking. I make their appointment with doctors as well. I also love to spend one on one time with them doing their hair and painting their nails.

Certifications / Licenses

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)


Johnsburg High School


1999 - 2003 Johnsburg IL


CareAcademy courses on CareLinx

Mar 2019: Being a Professional Caregiver on CareLinx

Mar 2019: Managing Breathing Difficulties

Mar 2019: Introduction to Dementia Care

Mar 2019: Parkinson's Disease Dementia