Laura N.
tier
Diamond

$20.00 / hr

Hello, I'm Laura. I'm very outgoing and relate well to just about anyone. I have excellent communication skills. I take my job seriously, am reliable, on time and go above and beyond the call of duty. I was asked to care for a friend's aging mom years ago and discovered I REALLY enjoyed it. I'm just naturally a caregiver, so taking on this role comes very easily for me. I also have three teenagers (17 year old twins and a 19 year old in college). I still "take care" of them, although they are pretty independent at this stage of their lives. I have experience with a wide variety of clientele. I have a lot of experience with dementia, however. I enjoy learning and take direction well, so I'm not afraid to walk into a novel situation. I'm blessed with a lot of patience. I've had someone ask me why I'm a caregiver because I have a Masters in Social Work. The truth is because I really enjoy it. I like to be hands on and in the trenches, as they say. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Part Time
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $20.00Wages
    $6.56Taxes & Fees
    $26.56You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Caregiver for Senior

Private Employer

Aug 2018 - Present

Caregiver for senior with dementia. I provide companionship, driving to appointments, shopping, and light housekeeping. I am still employed with this client.

Caregiver

Home Instead Senior Care

Mar 2016 - Dec 2016

Caregiver for seniors. I worked with hospice clients, seniors suffering from Alzheimer's/dementia, those recovering from surgeries, and others who just needed extra support in their homes.

Education

Masters Degree in Social Work

1993 - 1995 Saint Louis MO

Bachelor's Degree in Philosophy

1985 - 1990 Madison WI

logo

CareAcademy courses on CareLinx

May 2019: Being a Professional Caregiver on CareLinx

Jun 2019: CareLinx 101