Showing 1-15 of 22 caregivers found
Please note that I'm new to this site, will complete back round check Friday 11/18. Thank you for your time. Helping wonderful people continue to fill out their daily needs is a great blessing to be a part of. Either the individual needs a lot of care or just minor help with activities around the house. There is no limit to the extent of care I give! I have 2 years exspirence, ranging from minor help, medical treatments, to hospice, with 4 different clients I rotated care for. I am a very hard working person and with that a very nurturing one that cares highly about others well being. I am a proud mother of three children and looking forward to continue what I do best and that is being needed for your loved ones as well, it gives me a great since of pride similar to taking care of my own family. I'm a very honest person about everything, very compassionate, sympathetic to everyone. When ever, where ever I'm needed and then some. I'm responsive and devoted! I can only prove these qualities in person and I hope to meet a good family like my last one real soon, my last client is healed and healthy again and I'm no longer needed sadly beside over for lunch now and then :) The special person in your life will feel loved, valued and appreciated! Example of duties; hygiene care -showering/ washing etc. House keeping. Exspirence with people with little mobility, I'm trained to safely move from bed, toilet, wheel chair, car etc. Transportation (have own car)to doctor appointments. Grocery shopping. Medications; timely and accurate. Physical therapy; stern, but understanding, Physical movement I believe is important for over all health and happiness! Cooking and meals; diet goes hand in hand with exercise! Special diet or meal preparation is not a problem! Im willing and able to be there for loved ones where it's sometimes very difficult for others to do so! I'm highly reliable and will be there every time I am needed, no excuses!
I am an artists with a lot of passions in life. I enjoy hiking, ballroom and salsa dancing, skiing, fishing, gardening, nature, games, music, photography, plays and musicals. I am getting close to my BA in fine arts. I really enjoyed Cultural Anthropology, Philosophy, Ethics, Biology, in fact I love College. I love all animals! After breast cancer and other life hardships, I have realized the important things in life are about people, relationships and love. I understand how it feels to feel helpless and to need help, how it feels to live in fear, depression, and letting go. My own personal experience gives me a unique perspective for understanding those who are experiencing loss in one form or another. It has increased my level of compassion and empathy. Because of this I have done well as a caregiver. With each new person I look for what helps make them feel safe and secure along with what they look forward each day. Also I pay attention to when to be quiet, when to give them their quiet time, when to listen. I love to bring smiles and laughter and I love to love. Domestic: I do not do a sloppy job in cleaning and don't mind yard work or poop scooping. I have knowledge of healthy cooking and can follow any recipe. Health Conditions: I am very good with medication reminders and have worked with various health conditions. I have experience with transfers, dressing, bathing, help with physical therapy exercise. Availability: I can work part time to full time and over nigh