Showing 1-15 of 51 caregivers found
I am looking for a full time long term live-in position. I am drug free, only drink socially and do NOT do drugs. I will relocate myself upon hire. Here's my short list: I am a 62 year old semi-retired Respiratory Therapist. I have my own vehicles. I am very organized and have lots of experience caring for people. Excellent cook, housekeeper and home organizer. I currently cook, clean and do laundry for my client in addition to his personal care and companionship. My current position is live-in with room and board and $525 per week salary. I work for myself on a cash basis. I lately worked as a live-in caregiver for an 88 year old who recently went into hospice care and has passed away, I currently work as a live-in Resident Assistant at an Adult Family Group Home for developmentally disabled. Prior to that, I was a personal assistant/housekeeper/cook for Racine's Case High School Principal (Wisconsin), until he moved to CA for health issues. Prior to that I was live-in Housekeeper/cook for a professional gay couple in Trevor, WI. I have tons of experience with children, and have a 35 year medical background. Also interested in positions in Ashland County, OH 44805 area and will re-locate for the right position. Please be aware of State Laws regarding live-in domestic care givers hours for work. There are time off requirements. 24 hours a day 7 days per week is not an expectation you should have. It's demanding work and all caregivers need time to recharge. You will need a fill in for daily time off and two days off per week. Looking forward to hearing from you. Don Houser Burlington, WI 262-631-0934